Oh, I like the challenge of today! But on the other hand it’s also a hard decision, because there are a lot of voice actors and actresses that I like… But if I have to choose only one, then I go with Daisuke Namikawa. He’s been my favourite voice actor from the very beginning that I started watching anime, so I guess you could call him my all-time favourite seiyuu.
The first time I took notice of him was when he played Fai in Tsubasa Reservoir Chronicles. I loved his careless, light voice, and I was determined to recognize him in other roles as well. After that I also saw some other anime starring Daisuke Namikawa, such as Hetalia, Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto, Fairy Tail, Utawarerumono and Baccano. It’s getting less and less difficult for me to spot his voice while watching an anime, because I’ve started to recognize the distinct features of his voice. I was (pleasantly) surprised, though, to hear him voice a totally different character than what he’s used to in Bakumatsu Kikansetsu Irohanihoheto, where he plays a serious young man. Until then I had only heard him voice quite funny, light-hearted and optimistic characters. So to me that’s the proof that he can handle a lot of different kinds of roles and personalities.

