I’m halfway the 30 day challenge, and I must say that this is a tricky challenge. There is such a great number anime soundtracks that I love, and often it depends on my mood. But if I’d have to evaluate an anime soundtrack as a whole, and not just a couple of lovely tracks, I choose for the Fairy Tail soundtrack, because it is of a consistently high standard and it is at the same time very recognizable.
I love the instruments that are used, which help to create an atmosphere of a faraway place. Both the battle themes and the slower and sad themes are very distinct in their own way, and I love the recurrent melodies. Every time I listen to the Fairy Tail soundtrack, I see scenes of the anime flash before my eyes, which is a sign for me that the music is an important part of the series.

