I know a lot of people who would disagree with me on this part, because many people seem to love Spirited Away the most. I, on the other hand, have another Ghibli favourite, marked by some strong competition of another Ghibli movie. First place goes to Howl’s Moving Castle, and as an honourable second place is for Princess Mononoke.
Howl’s Moving Castle is in fact the first Ghibli movie I’ve ever watched. It is one of the few anime movies available here, and after I had rented the movie, I went to a local store that sells cd’s and dvd’s and bought Howl’s Moving Castle. The fact that I loved this movie ensured that I watched many other Ghibli productions as well. Princess Mononoke is a more recent find. I watched the movie because of a recommendation of a friend who said that it was absolutely fantastic. And he was right!

