Generally speaking, I don’t like tsundere characters. Ferris from Densetsu no Yuusha no Densetsu is an exception to this, though. I won’t claim she’s my favourite character of all times, but strangely enough she never really annoyed me, and sometimes she was even very funny. And all that while she’s as stereotypical as a tsundere gets.
Dango seems to be Ferris’ only joy in life, and in the beginning of the series she’d definitely choose dango over Ryner. But, as with all tsundere characters, these emotions shift over time, and in the end she has to admit to herself that she has come to care about Ryner, and there might even be more than just friendship. But somehow this transition seems very natural, and not forced at all. All in all it was a good character, and Ferris is definitely my favourite tsundere.

