There are only a few anime that I’ve seen so far that truly fit into the category of a ‘shounen’ anime, which means that its main audience is boys. My personal favourite of those is Katekyo Hitman Reborn. Even though it was rather predictable, I enjoyed all 203 episodes of this anime. And believe me, Katekyo Hitman Reborn is a real shounen anime, with action and long-lasting fights.
I’m also watching Bleach, and I’m at around episode 106 I think. So far I like it a lot, but I’ve read that there are still lots and lots of bad fillers to come, so I’m sceptical about choosing Bleach as my favourite shounen. I’ve completed Katekyo Hitman Reborn, though, and I really hope that they’ll make a second season of this anime. Since the manga is still continuing, I think there’s still a good chance that there will eventually be a second season.

