I always watch anime in Japanese with English subtitles, so I don’t have a lot of experience in the field of English dubbed anime… However, when I was looking for episodes for Utawarerumono, it was extremely hard to find Japanese audio with English subs. The situation became even so bad that I had to watch two episodes with English dub (the horror!).
Quite frankly, I didn’t like it at all. I wasn’t very fond of Utawarerumono in the first place, but hearing the English dub instead of the original voices made it even worse. After that second episode of watching it with English dub, I searched all over the internet to find a version that had both Japanese audio and English subtitles. Eventually I found that, but believe me, it took me quite some time. So, no English dub for me anymore, as it changes the whole experience of watching anime somehow.

