This is basically a new part of my anime blog: every week I will introduce an anime opening or ending. I hope that some of you may find new anime they like this way, because in my opinion opening and ending themes are a very good way of getting a first impression of a series. The first opening I will post here is the opening of Wolf’s Rain.

Anime: Wolf’s Rain
Music: “Stray” by Steve Conte

This is one of the few anime openings that is in English, and I’m not talking about Engrish here, I mean English! Wolf’s Rain is my favourite anime of all time, so I thought it would be appropriate to start this new segment with this opening. I think it’s a very good opening, as it successfully reflects the whole atmosphere of the series. The art style and the music go together very well.

Enjoy!

